RHC Community Advisory Board members meet monthly to provide direct input to the RHC’s work. Community Advisory Board members identify and provide feedback regarding important regional health issues, act as a sounding board for RHC initiatives, and serve as a vehicle for dissemination of information around important health issues to the broader St. Louis community.

Joe Yancey (Chair)

Places for People

Jenny Armbruster

National Council on Alcoholism and Drug Abuse (NCADA)–St. Louis

Dr. Huldah Blamoville

Mound City Medical

Anthony Davis

Missouri Department of Corrections Board of Probation and Parole (retired)

Jim Eschen

Community Volunteer

Joel Ferber, JD

Legal Services of Eastern Missouri

Mary Lee Henroid

Community Volunteer

Justin Idleburg

Mental Health/Housing Consultant and Advocate

Candra Johnson

Health Literacy Media

Opal Jones


Toni Jordan

Criminal Justice Ministry

Laura Lamb

Midtown Community Services

Brenda Mahr

Community Volunteer

Vontriece McDowell

Alive and Well Communities

Serena Muhammad

St. Louis Mental Health Board

Jennie Oberkrom

Operation Food Search

Rush Robinson, PhD

St. Louis College of Health Careers

Surilla Shaw

St. Louis Public Schools

Cora Faith Walker

Former Missouri State Representative

Mikel Whittier

St. Louis Integrated Health Network

Mary Beth Luna Wolf (Non-voting Ex Officio)

Office of U.S. Senator Roy Blunt

Edwilla Massey (Non-voting Ex Officio)

Office of U.S. Congressman William Lacy Clay

Emily Yemm (Non-voting Ex Officio)

Office of U.S. Congresswoman Ann Wagner

Angela Brown (Ex Officio)

Chief Executive Officer
St. Louis Regional Health Commission